You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself In The Comments.. Meet Others and Compare Interests.

in #meetup6 years ago

Hello everyone! I am @donna-metcalfe and I like to think about things and then write about them. Well, I think about all sorts of things and I only write about some of them. Some things I talk about and then think, I could write about that! Some things I think about and then think, hmm, I probably shouldn't share those thoughts with anyone. But I digress.

I write about things that interest me, and that covers a lot of ground. (One thing I was never interested in was cryptocurrency, until I found Steemit!) I started out writing about my garden, and I still do, but lately I've been writing more about spiritual stuff. I don't know how interesting that is for other people.

I love to learn about other people's lives, how they look at things, how they think about things. It's always a great day when I learn something new! I love words and writers who use words well. If they make me laugh that's a bonus.

The first thing I read from you @whatsup was about the mouse in your house. I didn't know it was not your usual kind of post but it made me laugh and I always like to see what you are thinking about and writing about. Even though it is sometimes serious. I would like people to think about me that way - "Oh boy, here's something new from @donna-metcalfe! I can't wait to see what she's written now!

In the meantime I just wander around here and enjoy myself.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @donna-metcalfe

Haha, Love to see people wandering around having fun. That is usually my niche as well.

It's a niche? I didn't know it could be a niche - that's awesome! (singing quietly to myself) tra la la I have a niche la la!

Believe me having fun is a niche on Steem. The fun seekers have to avoid the mad mobs.

Mad as in angry? Or insane? :-}
Either way, I'll just be sitting over here ignoring all that. So many nice people here and I choose to associate with them.