You Mustn't Have To Organize Elaborate Meet-ups To Sign Up New Members For Steemit — #Euronation Model can do the magic

in #meetup6 years ago

Good day Steemians. I am prompted to write on the above topic because of my experience while returning to my base from the just concluded launching of Steem Accelerator Hub (Stach) in Uyo. I boarded the same bus with a young man I believe needed to hear the gospel of steemit. One thing led to another and we found ourselves chatting and sharing banters. I saw that as a good opportunity to tell him about Steemit program. I will prefer not to mention his name. No sooner had I opened my mouth to ask if he knows about Steemit that he claimed to be a member and in fact looking for money to organize a meet up at Owerri.


Selfie taken inside the bus on my way back from #stach event. Sitting beside me is the stranger Steemian but didn't capture him because we were yet not friends

"Meet up? Oh fine. That would be awesome. At least, it will afford Steemians residing within the vicinity an opportunity to meet face to face and strategize on how to make steem ecosystem a household name within that area," I said and then asked him the extent of preparation.

But he sounded cold. Without replying my question, he demanded to know my username for which I told him @eurogee. He was excited. He hugged me so tight as though he was a gay.

After exchange of pleasantries, he said no preparation had been made to that effect as he was still busy looking for who would sponsor the meet up. And asked if I could be of help to which I immediately declined. I asked what his reputation was, and was surprised when he said 38.


Road view as we travelled

Just 38 and you want to organize a meetup? How reputable are you at 38 reputation score? Who do you know and who knows you? What exploits have you made for steem ecosystem that you want everyone to start coming to your base for a meet up? How many people have you signed up and guided to embrace steemit totally? Why would people believe you? You just signed up last month and this month, you're already wanting to stage a meetup? You are joking!

Unbelievable! I laughed and then asked what the purpose of the meetup would be, and the communities he's active in. He said his job is so time demanding that he hardly had time for himself. He wanted to sign up new members and get to know other members residing around. He is a member of #P.A.L and #Blue waves but rarely join in discussions.


Yours truly of @euronation and @NairaDaddy of @air-clinic

#Euronation model as a recruitment machine

"Get on whatsaap if you really want to sign up people. That was how #Euronation was built. #Euronation was not built by going to people's page to drop a link to our whatsaap group as many other communities do. We built from the scratch; we recruited people with no knowledge of Steemit program; people who have never heard of Steemit program. We get, we train them, linking them up with special curation groups such as #utopian.io, #steemiteducation, #steemstem, #nigeria, etc. We support them to ensure they succeed. So if you really want to sign up people, get on whatsaap." I had told him, and then continued.

"Be active, contribute to discussions going on within your community if you want people to notice you. It's only after you must have been known to some extent that you can talk about meetup. Otherwise, no one is going to attend your meet up. And you don't have to blame them because no one knows you."

He was Happy we met

He was so happy that we met. I could see it in his eyes, even with him not uttering a word. I was blunt in saying the whole truth I know of Steemit program.


Source

"I appreciate your candid advice Mr @eurogee. Thank you so much and please do add me to #Euronation", he said, feeling grateful. We exchanged contacts and waved goodbye. He had seen been added to #Euronation and now being guided accordingly. Unfortunately, we couldn't pose for photos as it was already night when we get to Aba.

That relatively popular Steemians of high reputation and who had spent over 7 months, are organizing meet ups to coordinate the activities of their team members, should not be the reason every Tom, Dick and Harry should do so. At least, grow to some extent, get known to some extent, get your reputation high before thinking of meet ups so that Steemians residing within your vicinity will appreciate and honour your invitations whenever they are sent. Thank you.

Follow @eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team; follow @euronation

Newbie's Corner

Don't give up. Success is within reach only if you persevere

Starting out in any endeavor in life is always not easy. And so expecting otherwise is therefore an indirect expression of unreadiness in pursuit of any worthwhile goals. This has been the core definition of my person. So in any endeavor I find myself, I usually stayed back even when everyone has left to see if there would ever be a chance for success. Only when all indicators turn red that I would throw in the towel. I am grateful to God that I didn't give up in the face of initial challenges.

Goodluck to you.

Don't Exit Without Voting For Witnesses!

No Witnesses = No Steem Blockchain; If You Truly Love Here, Vote For Witnesses NOW!

Below is the screenshot of my top witnesses; please vote them!

Click This Link To Vote Now

Witnesses are equivalent to life and blood of steem blockchain. Without them, the blockchain will seize to function and we will all be stranded here. Click here to read more on why it is important to vote for witnesses


follow_eurogee.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 79%.

There are many details that can be improved. Baby steps!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

I'm very new in this platform sir, and I will love to be guided and educated. @eurogee, my username is @samrigour thanks boss.

Pls read my latest post sir, @samrigour. Topic: 10 healing power or scent leave.

Am challenged by the statement of the steemian you met. I have always wanted to bring Owerri people to the gospel of steemit and steem, but couldn't due to time and financial constraints. @Eurogee please I may need to collaborate with this person you met to but arrangements to get this meet-up planned and executed.

In line with our spirit of steemivangelization, any meet up in which no new sign ups are made is not worth it. Meet ups shouldn't be all about the meeting of already Steemians. It must involve recruiting new members to make any meaning to me. Don't worry @dubem-eu. Plans are already high to organize a massive campaign in owerri. Thanks for your interest.

@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support 6

@eurogee will always be @eurogee, thee steem evangelist. I like your spirit

Thanks. Welcome

True talk and nice advise indeed. I am of the same exact opinion.

Grow gradually, get known, organize yourself well first, then start organising others.

I like this post, upvote my post n follow me.
I have followed you @eurogee

Dear @eurogee

I must commend you for this post on the need to bring new steemians into the ecosystem.

I am a product of your evangelism and i have already started preaching the gospel.

So far, few people have come for alter call. I hope to bring forth the results of my evangelism to the community.

Thanks for introducing me to steemit
@antigenx

Thanks to know that you appreciate. GOD bless you

@eurogee

Euro ma niggie...greetings boss! I really love your way, you need to work hard on steemit before you begin to lead people...your contribution to the community is really needed so that people also will knw you

Yes my friend. Thanks for being here

You the man @eurogee
Always hitting the nail at the head.

Steemconnect "a way out of many strugle" well done bross for bringing them to the community of steemain

Getting new members to steemit does not really matter, what really matter is carrying them along to enjoy what you are enjoying. Linking them to the helpful communities is another added advantage. It is a great work at #euronation to ensure financial breakthrough to every members through steemit. Weldone boss.

Thanks brother.

Nice advice for meeting up together with friends in the community of enronation....Thanks for sharing.

Thanks bro. Welcome

Hello @euogee, I love your spirit of steemvangelising and this your testimony is a great one

Living up to your name as steemievangelist. Someday, i will share my experiences too

Thanks sis. Steem on

i believe someday I will meet with this boss. @eurogee. You have inspired me so much

You don't mean this. Thanks.

I do,am one of your cruch

U just hit the nail on the head and motivated some of us. Thanks so much @eurogee

Thank you.

Hmmn..so much wisdom in one post. But the truth is sometimes i wonder how you guys got there. Its still looks like steemit favours early birds. Pls share working tips on how to grow your account.