You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #teamaustralia Sydney Meetup in Parramatta

in #meetup6 years ago

Lools like it was great fun! Ive been to meetups in two states now, and love how diverse and engaging the steemit community is. If I find myself in New South Wales anytime, I'll be sure to organise a meet!

It makes it real, engaging face to face. Glad to see @rustle in attendance, too!

Sort:  

We need more people turning up to make it even more fun! 😊

The more people that show up, the more groups you fail to get to talk with. There were 15 on the official count for the Adelaide one I went to, and I'm sure I only spoke with about 6 or 7 for more than saying hi and the normal meeting for the first time talk.

We had 9, which was great, but I already felt like I didn't get to spend time talking with everyone.

And yet I still would love for more people at the next one!

Very true. By the time I realised I haven’t spoke to some it was already time to go home. But it’s a long term thing. Next time we should try to sit with people we haven’t discussed with before.

absolutely. Or at least spend more time with those you haven't spent much time talking with.

If you get here, you'll catch up with me at 3 states. It's so good to get to the different meetups and see the different people from other areas of the country. I hope to get up to Queensland if they have another meetup sometime, but life can be in the way. Perth might be more likely at this rate!