Inland Northwest Steemit Meetup Reminder

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

A week from today on Sunday, October 7th, anyone from the Inland Northwest or Steemians who just happen to be passing through are invited to meet at Farragut State Park in North Idaho between 1:00 PM and somewhere around sunset or whenever everyone decides to call it a day!

Park picture
Image credit: Idaho Parks & Recreation

Bring a picnic lunch for yourselves or something to share as a potluck, but please include a full ingredient list for anything you plan to share, because there will be people with various food allergies present. I will be bringing my banjo, so bring along your instruments too. I also plan to bring some games like Fluxx, Munchkin, and the legendary Frag if anyone wants to try those and wind isn't likely to interfere.

I do need to know how many people plan to come, so please, please, please RSVP here. So far the group is far too small to officially reserve a day use area, but if enough people are planning to come, I will need to do that officially. The plan is to meet at the Sunrise/Willow day use area at the end of South Road, and use the small picnic shelter there if it is available. Remember to get a day use pass for $5 before driving off the main highway, or you may have an unfriendly encounter with park officials, and no one wants that! And please share this post with anyone you know who may be interested!

Sort:  

@coruscate? Any chance you'll be in the neighborhood? @Tonks and I will certainly be bringing our ukes. And the @CrowbarKids are usually ready to sing and dance along! 😊

Aww wish I could!! Hanging out with you all and jamming on the uke all sounds amazing! Just looked it up and it’s about a 7 hour drive - so I don’t think I can swing it. Wish I could though! ♥️

One of these days I’ll head over to Idaho and meetup with you, @gringalicious, @rigaronib and everyone else! 😊

Drive on Saturday and camp that night in the park? Stay again Sunday night and return home on Monday?