You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Florida Steem Meetup Photos and Video!

in #meetup7 years ago

Looks like it was an awesome "Steem up" @jerrybanfield - I am going green here!!!! - just WISHING I could be there to meet all of you!!! - but, will look forward to the next Cape Town meet up!!!

It actually gives me goosebumps at how this one place and space is bringing people together to empower one another in so many ways, shapes and forms! It is just phenomenal!!!!

eeeeeeek!!! LOVE IT!!!!

There really is nothing like Steemit! I feel exactly the same about writing here. I said to my partner the other night, I just cannot find the words to explain how much I am loving writing here. I mean, I have always enjoyed writing, but it suddenly seems to have purpose because people are genuinely responding to it - and it means something to them.... which is the entire reason I do it in the first place!!!

Thought I would share today's post with you, which was kind of a follow up on yesterdays... hope you enjoy :)

You were born with potential. You were born with goodness and trust. You were born with ideas and dreams. You were born with greatness. You were born with wings. You are not meant for crawling, so don’t. You have wings - Learn to use them and fly! - Rumi

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-matter-of-motivation

Very, VERY exciting times!

So glad your meet up was such a success! Who knows... perhaps one day I will be able to whizz off to the USA and join you guys. :)

That would be AWESOME!