You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself In The Comments.. Meet Others and Compare Interests.

in #meetup6 years ago

Haha, this is kind of like the arranged marriage of steemit.

And just for that, here goes:

I'm an architect-urbanist. I study cities and the systems that inhabit it. A lot of my work involves interacting with the local community to derive plans and strategies for neighbourhoods from their viewpoints. On steemit, I mostly post my artwork, thoughts on design and log my travels.

The platform's been wonderful to me and has inspired so much of my current work. I've been a bit quiet for a couple of weeks though so this tinder-like match meetup is perfect to discover some new people!

Here's a link to my first introduceyourself](https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@manouche/why-i-call-myself-an-urbanist) post if you'd like to give it a read and don't hesitate to say hello!

Thanks @whatsup for this. Hi to you too!

Sort:  

It's great to meet you, I've followed you

Likewise! You've been on my feed a while now but my interaction game is not at its best. Butyour post about this dude with shitty photos who's always on the trending page really made me go 'YES SOMEONE ELSE NOTICES'. And right after, you introduced us to this great thread so I had to drop by and say hello!