You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself In The Comments.. Meet Others and Compare Interests.

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

I am a noob that writes about alcohol problems regularly. At least I try to blog regularly (that is I do blog unregularly^^). Sometimes I write about games and stuff. I also state opinions on several things. And I always try to make sure that my reasoning is consistent enough to actually publish my opinion.

Sort:  

I've seen some others who write about alcohol addiction recovery! Maybe you will find each other. I've wondered about having 12 step meetings/groups online. I'm a fan of recovery.

What are 12 steps? Is this the Alc Anonymous program? I´ve never visited one of their meetings. I thought about creating a community of people who want to fight an addiction whether it´s alcohol or cigarettes or hard drugs or even slight things like coffeine. Yet it is hard to organize stuff on steemit. And I am only sober since 3 weeks so I don´t really feel qualified lol