You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Florida Steem Meetup Photos and Video!

in #meetup7 years ago

This is awesome Jerry and what makes Steemit so unique and special, "the community!"

I've always felt like the "idea" of Steemit will bring people in, as it did with me, but the "community" will get people to stay. Steemit is now where I spend most of my time on the internet now and I see this continuing as Steemit grows communities and organically grows to what it will become.

The only thing I feel we have to get fixed is this issue with exchanging essentially choking the life from Steem by disabling the ability to make transactions. It's bad enough with Polo but when Bittrex joins in the fray the downward pressure on Steem is quite substantial and hurts the communities ability to grow.