Dublin Meetup 28th October

in #meetup7 years ago

Are you in Dublin next weekend?

Meetups strengthen the community, they provide encouragement, guidance and support. Several members of @steem-dublin will be travelling to Steemfest next week but before we go there will be another monthly meetup in Dublin city center.



Image: Designed by javi_indy / Freepik

This month we will be trying out a slightly different format. We will first meet in a cafe and then afterwards go to the Duke Pub nearby for some snacks and refreshments. Join us for either or both. Even drop in for a few minutes to say hi. Your most welcome!

The Venues

4pm @ Costa Coffee (Corner of Nassau and Dawson Street)

We will be downstairs, drop in for any length of time and chat about Steemit with a friendly group of people.

5.30pm @ The Duke Bar (near Grafton Street)

We will be upstairs and there will be some snacks paid for by steem dublin. Join us for a drink or chat.


Image
Image: Designed by luis_molinero / Freepik

@steem-dublin

The aim of Steem Dublin is to promote Steemit, and in particular Irish authors and artists who wish to get started on Steemit. We initially have been supporting them with votes and resteems but facilitating a regular meetup gives people the opportunity to chat and discuss with like minded people face to face.

Did you know we now have an Irish Witness? Come along and meet him at the meetup next week.



Previous Meetups

Learn about Steemit, make some connections, ask some questions or just have a chat.

@eroche

Sort:  

Such a pity I moved out of Ireland/Dublin recently.

Thats a pity. Well if your ever visiting on the last saturday of a month, look us up. We are on meetup.com too.

Sláinte

Hope to make it this month. I missed last months. So jealous that you are going to steemfest. Also didn't know we had an Irish witness. @dermotruk you have just got a new vote.

Cool, I should be able to make the Duke. Up to my eyes this week with work but will hopefully finish in time so I can relax with a pint or two.

Wow!

Glad i saw this Early, Demotruk for Witness is a full Go for me and my team and my friends and my family....No Stopping, No holdup!

I just hope those lovely people from the photography will be there.

I hope we get the lovely weather too. I may have missold cafe culture in Dublin in November :)