You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Philippines | 9th Official Meetup in Davao City

in #meetup4 years ago

@steem-ph,

Always wonderful to see people, friends, Steemians, meeting up! I'm I'm Wes Philbin, PR Moderator for the @steemterminal... I see many familiar faces here... many I know and have supported. I'm here because I recieved a notification from #ginabot that I had been unfollowed... hoping it was a mistake, and wanted to stop by and send positive energy your way!! Love and light!!

Wes

Sort:  

Hi Wes,

Do you publish anything about the Philippines, are you a Filipino citizen, a former Filipino citizen or do you live in the Philippines?

This is some of the criteria for the people we follow since we are using our follow list to also share content about the same.

Thank you for reaching out and please give me more background about yourself and @steemterminal.

P.S. This is a fairly new @steem-ph account, not the @steemph account, but I am also trying to connect with former members of @steemph 👍

Guess it would help if I gave you the right link... sorry my friend!

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Hi @wesphilbin,

Sorry for the late response.

I am helping @steem-ph with their Steem-related projects so I've been busier than normal.

@mrnightmare89 gave a great introduction for you and I also understand more based on your comments too.

I'll follow you again and I'll try to get involved in #SteemTerminal if I can 😀👍

@steem-ph,

Awesome to hear back from you!! I certainly understand having criteria and guidelines! I also don't want to break them... The @steemterminal is a Discord Server that welcomes new Steemians via the @heyhaveyamet initiative. I have known @mrnightmare89 and @chrismadcboy2016 for some time... they are also in the @steemterminal! I will leave a link for you, to come and see what we are all about... it would be easier to explain this way, and maybe, create another bridge!

I look forward to chatting with you more!!

hey @steem-ph, wes is a moderator of steemterminal. That's the place where newbie need's information about steem. He is also being an active supporter in this blockchain. Maybe visit their discord to have more information. It's not that you're lacking something, if we have many people around us it's better to make an awesome communities. If you have new member that having hard time because of their SP, bring them to steemterminal. Lot of people can help with them there.
Wes is a curator in c-sqaured also and many more big community. If you're not busy and have time, care to join their discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah okay @mrnightmare89 thank you for explaining more.

I will give him a follow again since he supports the #SteemPhilippines community.

I am trying to make the follow list of @steem-ph the biggest list of Philippine-related users and sometimes that involves unfollowing people.

Thank you and I will try to visit #SteemTerminal 👍

thanks for giving a time to think of it. Also thank you for the response

Posted using Partiko Android