FIRST STEEMIT MEETUP IN NEW YORK [EARN STEEMIT T SHIRT ]

in #meetup8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!
New York first meetup will take Monday 22, August in Central Park.

  • Why is it necessary?

To this event is necessary a blue t shirt.

  • How to join?

I created a group " https://www.crunchbase.com/event/ny-steemit-meetup-2016822 " . We will meet in the center of Central Park at 12 pm .
The event will last 12 hours.
12 p.m to 12 a.m

  • What will we do?

We will drink and eat .(beer,tea,cakes,sandwich,chicken,chips...) and talk about Steemit.

For confirmation contact me: [email protected] and size for t Shirt.

This is the meetup group: https://www.crunchbase.com/event/ny-steemit-meetup-2016822

  • Those who come will get a gift : Steemit t shirt
  • All the money earned with this post will be invested in the meetup.

Regards,
@wild.

Sort:  

So this guy just made a new "verification" post that seems just as fishy so I flagged it as well and left a comment.

Your very first post is setting up the very first steemit meetup in the capital of the world?

Nothing wrong with that.

Yes,to meet the NY community.

I would recommend interacting with us on the platform first.

I mean, I'm just curious about who you are is all. Im in NYC, but I'd like to know if you have places picked out to get out of the sun and have some food/drink. What's with the blue shirts and such a broad time for the event, unless we are in Central Park across 12 hours, which is very uncomfortable that time of year.

Do you have a different account with an introduce yourself post? Or one in the works we can check out? I would love a meet up

I like the idea but not with zero background and no addition of info through four word comment replies. Makes me feel like someone saw meetup posts making money and decided to give it a go! Rather just meet you for a beer.

Hey @jsteck would you be in attendance otherwise? Or not in town?

I'm in CT and go in to NYC often but i have one of those job things so couldn't do a noon-to-midnight

Ditto @jsteck. You on steemit.chat? If not, get on and hit me up? Kinda hard to chat here, but I'd like your opinions about some things

Argh i cannot wait for one of these meetups to be done near me. Hope you folks enjoy yourselves.

you could come visit nyc sometime! Not the same, but you'd have a steemit welcome :)

What a coincidence, I will be in New York on monday! Will try to make it. Maybe I will be the first continental Steemit visitor and organiser as I will host one in Amsterdam the first of September! https://steemit.com/steemevents/@christianovich/amsterdam-steemit-meetup-thursday-september-1st

Awesome, I´ll just be back in NYC in time for that as well! Great initiative :-)

I'm in NYC. I'd love to meet up and hang but Central Park? In the middle of August? Are you not from here?

I'm just down the street in Philly. I'm out of town until the 21st so can't make this one but I'll follow you for future dates.

Want to see a real meetup? You might be interested in this post / video of our Meetup last night in Phoenix, Arizona
steem-MEETUP-Blockchain_Meetup__Phoenix__AZ__-_Meetup9ebbd.md.png

applaud your initiative

I have flagged this post and am inviting others to do the same.

If the original poster would like to provide some background as opposed to drawing an X on a map of Central Park and choosing a twelve hour time window I will remove my downvote.

I will post my #introduceyourself tomorrow!

Post it now :) So people have more confidence and upvote this post.

I've spoken with you on chat and let you know that I am downvoting this for now. You can't set up a meetup and not answer some basic questions in a timely manner with a 12 hour clock ticking.

Anything that shares Steemit with others (especially the community synergy side, even though the chance to be paid is the hook) are great. I love the initiative.

I do agree with others that an introduction post (which you said you'll post tomorrow, and I'm good with that) will help garner support for you. Regardless, you got my upvote and look forward to see the outcome! Make sure to post a followup afterwards for us. :)