You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SirCork world tour is happening! Seeking Steemitizens to meet in Amsterdam, Abu Dhabi, Calcutta/Kolkata, Hong Kong & Macau! Where are YOU?

in #meetups6 years ago (edited)

Im super excited! I've been to some other countries before, this trip will bring my total to 12, but those were Canada and Mexico, so more like just going to "weird" american states more or less, given the proximity, and I flew to Iceland and the UK to see Wales, England and Scotland in the 90s when I was married, but again, not really all that "foreign" to me, because English speaking, staying with family I already had met and knew in the states when they came here and all, as I was married to a Welsh girl then and it was all pretty expectable for me as a result.

But this? U.A.E., Western Europe, India, Asia? Wow, this will be a "trip" of a trip! For sure!

Sort:  

yea and when you are done visiting all these places, do take out time to come to Nigeria... It will be fun.

Nigeria is at the TOP of my list actually, and Ghana and the Philippines and Venezuela of course. But Nigeria is very dear to me as its one of the first countries we did work in after founding YouAreHOPE, via the lovely and wonderful @MisterAkpan there in Lagos, as well as my friend @Samest in lagos as well.

The Nigerians have been big supporters of SirCork as witness and community and charity founder, and Ive really enjoyed getting to know you all, and learning so much about your country to fix all the wrong crap I learned growing up here in the USA.

Wow, thank God that you and as well as other people have realised that we are not as bad as other countries believe us to be. And although i just got to know about YouAreHOPE, i'm glad at how you've gone and i'm looking forward to working with you sometime.

Come see us in our chat discord. The link is at the top of the @YouAreHOPE blog profile header :)