Hi Friends!

in #melanielynn6 years ago (edited)

So happy to see you here on Steemit!

I am a fibromyalgia warrior, homesteader, homeschooling mama to five kiddos and wife to the man of my dreams. I eat gluten and dairy free to help my body heal and thrive. I love all things crafty and food related. Sewing and baking are my two favorites.

IMG_1445.jpg

I love pretty things! Pretty pictures, gardens, animals and especially vintage fabrics. I am a crunchy mama who believes that our bodies are made to heal when given the proper nutrients. I am passionate about the benefits of healing food and get very fired up about the poison our society tries to pass as food.

I love to teach and help people and that is why I am here!

Tell me about you! Where do you live? What are your passions? When you have quiet time what do you like to do? What do you dream about? What is your biggest food struggle? Do you like avocados? have you ever kissed someone in the rain? Let's chat!

~ Melanie Lynn

Sort:  

Welcome

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Thank you so much!

Hi Melanie! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Welcome! Enjoy your stay :)

Hi Friend, This is Nayan welcoming you to Steemit. To know more about steemit and to be success in steemit community PLEASE FOLLOW AND UPVOTE ME and keep an eye on my posts. I’m already following you. Also requesting you to join FACEBOOK GROUP named veRve for further discussion.

Thanks
Steemit : @nayanbd666 (PLEASE FOLLOE ME)
Facebook: nayan.zaman (PLEASE ADD ME)
Facebook Group: veRve (PLEASE JOIN)
VERVE.jpg

Glad to see you over here Melanie... I’ve missed ya!

Welcome to Steemit Melanie !

Hi Melanie. You have a beautiful smile. :-)

It is so great to see you over here on Steemit! I know you will do well to INSPIRE this community just like you have on your blog, Facebook and on YouTube.

Welcome!

Good for you, covering all those bases! My violin teacher of many years suffered from fibromyalgia and it gave me a deep appreciation for being able to so easily live my life without pain.

I'm a mom of four by am not schooling yet because none mine are old enough (the oldest turns five in...about an hour). We're working on learning skills to homestead someday but for now we're raising kids and tending our business.

My biggest food downfall? Oh, sugar by a long, long shot! It's just so hard to not eat. I've been involved with helping to manage and heal serious food/gut issues in my family but so far I don't suffer from any.

I would eat a whole lot more avacados if they weren't so durn expensive. Yum. Getting them out here to Michigan must be an expensive prospect.

When I have quiet time, I like to crochet, read, write or occasionally watch documentaries on the Kindle. But quiet time is rare these days. Right now my husband and I are taking turns reading "The Creature from Jekyll Island" to each other aloud when there is some quiet time.

Passions? Cooking, gardening, talking to my husband, spending time with my kids...getting things organized...

Never kissed my much-loved husband in the rain. Yet. Life goals?

So glad to see you here this place is attracting all the best people!

Congratulations @roadtothefarm! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roadtothefarm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!