Melanin

in #melanin6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180325_090202_114.JPG

Image credit:instagram

This beautiful girls picture has been trending on social media for a few days.This picture depicts true Beauty,according to her mother,no make up was used.
Looking at the picture,i see elegance and beauty.
Truth is no body appreciates dark complexion,I for one has been adviced by people especially friendsooo(wicked people,they better see true beauty) to lighten my skin because"light skin aka fair complexioned ladies attracts the opposite sex easier and faster"😀😀😀.funny right ?
On a lighter note,i see friends,using creams to get fairer,they bleach,forgetting in a way they are damaging their skin.
I once met a prospective suitor who wanted me to start bleaching,i thought it was a joke,till he started getting me all these whitening creams and their siblings,i had to run to save my complexion and heart.
My love for black complexion is nothing i joke about,i have this problem,whenever someone comments that i am getting lighter,i get scared and i am like "what"i deviate back to vaseline or palm kernal oil(for real).my dear,i cannot come and start getting fairoooo.
Coupled with my natural hair(story for another day).
Please if you are thinking of toning(the new word in naija)biko do not...
If you are black in complexion,embrace it.

I love gabriella union,lupita,tanaadelana,infact all that are black in complexion,i love you for loving your complexion.

To my future husband,thats our baby gals complexion.
IMG_20180317_175303.jpg!
Sunkissed

IMG_20180325_094052_456.JPG

Blackcomplexion is beautiful,Embrace it.

Sort:  

I like the bag😍😍😍

And yeah... Black is beautiful!!!

Not until she falls in love with a very fair in complexion igbo boy

Anything special bout my igbo brothers?fair or black,my complexion will dominate...black gene

Awww...thanks love,will ship it to you....black complexion rocks