You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matcha Mylkbar Vegan Restaurant: The Vegans Visit Melbourne.

in #melbourne6 years ago

Love going to Matcha Mylkbar! Unfortunately vegan options are widely available in Melb but they still come with a huge price tag because of the effort involved in making them. Hopefully the high demand for that slowly changes it though! If you're still in Melb or ever back in Melb I have made a post about the best vegan places to eat sorted by areas if you're ever lost :)

Sort:  

Hey there!

Thanks for dropping by! You should add a link to that post so we can all benefit from your knowledge.

We are back home in the Gong now, but we love Melbourne! I'll be writing more about our last visit including a mention of Red Sparrow (unless it gets a post all of it's own!) Our vegan pizza place that we adore is Gigi's pizza in Sydney.. it is a standout pizza joint to visit in Newtown if you're ever up in Sydney.

Thanks again for leaving a comment and taking time to read my work. It means a lot!

Cheerio.
Nick

The Red Sparrow probably needs a post of it's own let's be honest haha. There's soooo many options in Melb I'm yet to try them too! It's pretty overwhelming sometimes which is a funny situation to be in for a Vegan.

I am looking forward to going up to Sydney just to try the food so will definitely add that to my list. I've got my eyes on the all vegan yumcha there.

Here's a link to the Melbourne guide! https://steemit.com/travel/@thetinykitchen/best-vegan-eats-in-melbourne-a-comprehensive-guide

Have a good night!

Ana

haha.. Indeed. I should allocate time for Red Sparrow!

Thank you for the link. I've also had a look at your other work - really top notch. While you're in Syd, also check out Bodhi - it's just off College Street. You have to walk across the square in front of the cathedral and down some steps.

Cheerio,
Nick