You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matcha Mylkbar Vegan Restaurant: The Vegans Visit Melbourne.

I love posts on vegan restaurants.

I recently did one on Sage, my favorite vegan restaurant in Los Angeles. The first photo is their jack fruit nachos (my favorite thing to eat there):

https://steemit.com/food/@zetetrahedron369/sage-a-plant-based-bistro-and-brewery-los-angeles-ca

I also recently ate some vegan Indian food and ate jack fruit in an Indian cuisine context for the first time. Here is a photo:

https://steemit.com/art/@zetetrahedron369/conscious-life-expo-in-los-angeles

I love how jack fruit is gaining popularity!

Sort:  

OMG.. isn't LA magnificent for vegan food???

After our three months of travelling around North American we had like two nights to chill and decompress a bit before our long flight back home to Syd from LAX. We just chose a sort of random airbnb on the outskirts of town and lo and behold within walking distance (like less than 3 minutes!) we had a vegan thai restaurant. We ate there twice and got to talking to the owner. She was lovely and so down to earth. It was a pretty lovely experience.

Hayley and I both love the US.. and need to spend more time in LA again. Ohhhhh so many memories from that trip!

Take care,
Nick