A MinnowSupportProject Contest: MEME-THE-WORD #1. A total of 30SBD to be given out to the winners!

in #meme-theword7 years ago

GOOD DAY STEEMIT!

memetheword.png

I would like to introduce to you my first Steemit Contest--"MEME-THE-WORD"

This is not your typical meme contest you've seen all over steemit community. I will provide the "word"(concrete words not abstract i.e feelings or emotions) and you'll create or pick/choose the right picture for it and create your funny meme. The twist is that you're not allowed to pick or create a picture showing the image of the given word. You must write or use the "word" once in the picture. No repetition of "word"! This is a very challenging meme contest and I bet it's very hard to judge. If you want to be a guest judge for this weekly meme contest(yes it is weekly), pm me on steemit.chat. But for now, I will be judging the first MEME-THE-WORD Contest!


How will I judge your entry?

  1. Relevance of the picture from the given word. This plays a very big part of your entry. If it's so funny but not related, then you'll have a low chance of winning.
  2. Number of upvotes received. Make sure you give your very best in making your funniest meme. I still believe people upvotes for good content whether its a bot vote or a human vote (forced to vote or not) lol. If he/she likes it he/she will vote for it!

What are the RULES?

For your entry to be accepted, you must comply to the following:

  • The user must have less than or equal to 55 reputation and not more than 5000 SP. To give undervalued users more chance to win and options to earn extra rewards.
  • The user must upvote and resteem the post. To attract more participants and get some upvotes from other steemians.
  • The user may submit one(1) entry only and paste it via reply on this post. You can post it on your blog and promote it but that doesn't count as your entry. Submitting more than 1 entry will be disqualified. That's why I said "give your very best for this contest".
  • The entry must not contain the image of the given word. You can edit the picture but don't draw the image resembling the "word". Failure to comply will be disqualified!
  • You can only write the "word" once. No repetition!

Rewards

First Place: 10 SBD

Second Place: 7SBD

Third Place: 5 SBD

4 Honorable Mentions: 2 SBD each

Rewards will be given in 24hrs after the payout of this post. The SBD rewards from this post will be used for the next contest! If the payout is not enough for the next contest, I will try my best to gather the remaining SBD needed. For now, I will be funding the 1st Meme-the-word contest with the use of my whaleshare tokens and with the help of @randowhale. I hope that there will be donations coming in for the next contest. What you can do is to promote and resteem this contest.

Help me make steemit more enjoyable and rewarding!

THANKS!


SO FOR THE FIRST MEME-THE-WORD CONTEST!

------------------------------------ANT/S------------------------------------

My sample Entry:

Sending you some good vibes! GOODLUCK STEEMIANS!

"best of time"

I will grab this opportunity to express my deepest gratitude and big thanks to @papa-pepper for giving me motivation to organize this, to @aggroed for allowing me to promote this on his Channel, PAL, and lastly to the people behind the Whaleshares project for cheering me up and giving their full support. Thanks guys!

Sort:  

This post received a 39% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @themanualbot! For more information, click here!

thanks! @randowhale. Thanks @berniesanders for you wonderful creation!

Here we go..
1qux0j.jpg

This is it! Nice entry there. :)

1quxp8.jpg

Changed from a different one due to a similar post.

Is this acceptable? There was no mention of an insect, it was written in ALL CAPS and the image is relevant to the word ANT...

upvote and resteem....

Thank you! Don't forget to submit your entry. :)

you are welcome....my friend...

We all experienced this! lol

His face is priceless hahaha

Very good post :)

Thanks! Help me spread the good news. This is for the minnows out there. :)

I try :)

I like the idea, this is going to be fun!!!

It will be so much fun! xD

If this is your entry, I'm afraid it does not meet the requirements I needed.

Here's mine. I have no idea what the rule was trying to say about drawing images of the word. What does that even mean?

Because I want a challenging contest, I want participants to abide by the rules ive given. You must not use a picture showing the images of the word, for example ants. I'll give you another chance to submit your entry.

I'm completely confused. Your example has the word ants in the picture?

Yeah but it does not contain any images of ant/s. :p

Oh no pictures of ants. Got it.
stand by.

Also the word ant or ants can only be used once in the picture

Very interesting post, how accurately I translated it Google. I love good posts.

No repetition of the word ant/s. Make sure to get on your entry next time. :)

image

You can't use pictures with image/s of an ant/s. Make sure to participate on next contest! :)

here's one!
Feel free to use!(just give credit)
Please upvote!

Tough luck haha

Hello, @themanualbot. I resteemed your post. Goodluck. Here is the list of contests. Here