EOS > Cardano (Here is Why)

in #meme6 years ago (edited)

image

header-big.JPG

I knew my intuition was right whenever I had a bad feeling about Cardano and never invested myself. I hadn’t even taken the time to watch Charles Hoskinson speak on the subject, something inside told me to not even waste my time. Turns out I was correct.

Thanks to @dan for the clarification.

You can read @dan’s Peer Review of Cardano here :
https://steemit.com/cardamon/@dan/peer-review-of-cardano-s-ouroboros

blog-spacer-small-with-line.jpg

Basically, Cardano’s Ouroboros has taken the dPos idea from Dan Larimer without giving him any credit whatsoever. Only thing is, they are using a dumbed down version that is nowhere near as powerful as what BitShares, Steem, and EOS are using.

This goes to show you that fancy marketing and “intelligent” sounding intersviews can get you a long ways. Eventually however you will be called out.

blog-spacer-big-with-line.jpg

If you enjoyed this meme, please be sure to upvote, comment, resteem, and follow.

daltono-footer-gif-huge.GIF

thr3eye-footer.JPG

Sort:  

Oh no, I have invested in ADA, only a bit though. It does seem to be up today, but I will it just disappear? Thanks for sharing.

I’m not giving investment advice. Just saying that there are a lot of different companies who are riding off of just an idea and not an actual product. So it’s best to be careful what you are putting your money into.

If you’ve been in Cardano for awhile, I’m sure you’ve made some decent money. Kinda like with Ripple.
But ask yourself is it really something you want to support? A stolen idea = Cardano
A centralized movement = Ripple

Neither or those fit my morals very well. However EOS, BitShares and Steem all 3 resonate well with me.

As someone whose also invested in Cardano you make a great point. I like to support teams doing great things, but not at the expense of others.I'm going to need to re evaluate my investment in Cardano and decide whether or not to re-balance my portfolio.

Thanks for the information!

No problem! Thank you for taking the time to reconsider.

I didn't hear anything about this one

Be sure to read this : https://steemit.com/cardamon/@dan/peer-review-of-cardano-s-ouroboros
It explains the whole situation. The info just came out last night.

Hmmm. We did start but never quite finished this discussion. I may have to re-evaluate as well. Gonna check out that peer review. Thanks!

Enjoy the read!

Only thing is, they are using a dumbed down version

I'd say it's more of an over complicated version made to look smart. I'd rather invest in Komodo which has Decentralized ICOs, DEX, Atomic swaps and they also recycle BTC mining power making everything built on top of it more secure than BTC.

ADA does have good stuff in it. But it's just a lesser EOS that is also a mess. When EOS finally get released people will start to understand. Until that it's just Emperor's New Clothes.

well said.