This image gave me my first Facebook strike.

in #meme4 years ago

109202722_3191307974259595_6346527677430003688_n.jpg

I don't post many things on Facebook. Hardly ever really. I am in a few groups that I post on sometimes, more than my own profile anyways. This image was deemed unacceptable for some reason. I mean, I kinda get why some might not think it's as good as I do.

I like comedy, because they can make painful devisive subjects light hearted. This picture was just my way of doing that. I don't really understand how it could go against community guidelines. I hope one day the majority of people can do social media better, in a place where their voice can be heard. It sucks that in order to reach certain people I have to go to the less than desirable places to interact with them.

This decentralized revolution can't come soon enough!

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

I LOVE DARK HUMOR! The more "that's not fucking funny" something is, the more hilarious I find it to be. That's just me though 😂

I recently got put in FB jail for a post that simply read "Kill them with kindness, unless all you can find is a knife." 🤦‍♂

I love dark humor too..

Dang I can't believe that's all it takes to get out in FB jail. What a stupid website.

I've seen that one before. It's dark, maybe a wee bit in poor taste, but it's hardly the worst thing that's been posted on Facebook.