Monthly meme dump!

in #meme3 months ago

It may have been more than a month, I don't really keep track of it anymore

If you are interested in the backstory: I quite social media around 5 years ago for various reasons. The only thing I really participate in that could even be considered social media these days as far as a phone is concerned is 9gag, which is a semi-popular app that consists of mostly memes. I laugh a lot and learn a lot about what is going on in the world because of it.

Here are some of the memes I saw that made me giggle or think over the past however many weeks it has been since I last talked about this.


image.png

I think most people really enjoy the film Forest Gump. I know I did and have seen it many times. I consider it to be one of the best movies ever made. What most people fail to realize is that Jenny, despite the love story elements that are portrayed in the film, was an absolutely terrible person. She was toxic and selfish and took advantage of Forest any chance that she got and only showed him attention when she needed something from him. I know quite a few people like that in my own life and fuck those people.

image.png

I remember as a child thinking that adults really had their shit together and were seriously organized people that knew everything about life. Now that I am an adult and hang out with adults I realize that the above meme is true. Nobody really knows what the hell is going on and we just take it day by day. Maybe it is different in your life but for craps sake over here everyone truly is just winging it.


image.png

Do memes always make me happy. Fortunately for my Nadi, eating her own vomit is not something that she has done often in her life. As far as I know it has only happened once. I do know dogs that do this on a regular basis though. I guess I just got one of the smarter dogs by accident.


image.png

let's stick with the dogs for a minute because I think the above is absolutely true. Of course if we all just lived in the moment all of us would be homeless and dying of starvation but I don't think that dogs really worry all that much about anything at all really. Nadi just wants to be near me and go anywhere that I go. There are very few things that she hates and unless she dreams about them she doesn't seem to be too on edge about these situations at all. I think we all could learn a lot by just trying to be more like dogs.


image.png

Thank god i've never been involved with Zoom or whatever MS Teams is but this made me laugh. I can totally see something like this happening to me if I had a "real job" and had to be involved in crap like this. If this situation actually happened, I don't know how the other people in the meeting were able to get anything done. I would just be laughing uncontrollably the entire time.


image.png

This isn't funny but it is oh so true to my life. I have met people for the first time and just by the way they introduced themselves I could tell that they were going to irritate the hell outta me. There are also people that I know and see on a regular basis that take a tremendous amount of patience just to be in their presence. I avoid these people as often as possible but since the expat nation here in Da Nang isn't really that large, it is inevitable that I am going to run into them at some point.


image.png

If you've never met a Singaporean this likely wont be funny to you but for the most part, it is extremely true. The surnames are rooted in Chinese culture but after a certain amount of time being occupied by the British I guess people felt compelled to adopt western first names. Basically every Singaporean I know is named something like Steve, Beth, Rachael, George, or Steve but then their surname is something I can't even pronounce.


image.png

Not a meme but appeared on a meme site. I also think this is a huge problem in USA and one that I fell victim to as well. The student loan programs in the USA are a scam disguised as helping people get a higher education when in reality their very existence is the reason why college is so damn expensive and kept that way. By allowing everyone to borrow basically unlimited amounts of money the universities no longer needed to compete with one another on cost and this is also why textbooks are $200 when everyone knows they are not worth that much. I look back on my college days with a lot of regrets. Teenagers should not be in a position where they are allowed to borrow $100,000 for anything. So many people that I know are still paying back their loans 30 years later and don't really have anything to show for it. Other people I know defaulted in their loans and their credit got completely screwed. It's a scam and it needs to be gotten rid of.


image.png

That's it for today. I'll leave you with a picture of my filthy dog getting what she hates the most but desperately needed.

Sort:  

!LOL

Doctors tell us there are over seven million people who are overweight.
Of course, those are only round figures.

Credit: reddit
@gooddream, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memehive

(4/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Wow, lots of good stuff here this week. I don't even know where to start. Probably the dogs of course. I don't think I have ever seen our dog eat her own vomit. She is usually to scared to go near it like where the hell did that come from. She has been known to eat rabbit poo in the yard though... I was telling my wife this morning that I don't think she wags her tail like she used to. I think it has to do with her nerve loss in her back end, but it still makes me sad. I hope that's the case and not that she isn't happy anymore. Caller ID is perfect for getting me pre-annoyed. As soon as I see a name pop up on the screen, I know if I am going to have a good day or a bad day!

I had a dog in college and my roommate had a rabbit. The dog would follow the rabbit and eat the poo straight from the tap. As gross as that is it worked out really well for keeping the house clean!

Haha, yeah I can imagine that would work well!

How dare you leave your doggo all wet and asking you to be picked up just to take a picture? hahaha nice memes mate, a few gave me a chuckle


If you can't see this awesome banner, open this post InLeo

Oh sometimes I leave the room to get a fresh towel and she lets out a tiny half bark like "hey! don't leave me here!"

She needs to drip dry a bit before we get her out of there anyway so she doesn't mind.

Hahahahah doggy was pre annoyed because she knew you were going to leave her all wet for the picture!

By the way gooddream, with my vote, your post would've received a little bit more rewards in the form of $leo tokens if you had posted it from inleo.io, consider doing it the next time you publish!

I will have a look at leo. I've heard some chatter about it but never bothered to look before.

Funny how teams and zoom became a thing during and after lock downs. One client asked me if I do teams and told him no because I like to get out and physically see people which is what we should all be doing. The contact with people is being lost through people viewing each other through screens and it is not the same.

I am fortunate that I have never had to partake in that. I think that just because some sort of tech exists that using it is not necessarily a good idea. I know quite a few people that work traditional jobs and the industries that they are in are reverting to in-person meetings because the companies were suffering because of involving too much technology into their daily worklives. As it turns out people kind of need or at least want some sort of human connection even if travel is involved. This one guy I know is on a trip across Europe for several meetings and his company previously did all of this via Zoom or Teams or something like that. The company saw such a drop in productivity and sales that it is more economical for them to fly him all over the world rather than have Zoom be involved.... Good!