You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly meme dump

in #meme2 years ago

The dog ones always get me... some of them make me sad and even misty-eyed because as Nadi gets older I need to start preparing myself for the inevitable. In all actuality I really need to find a place that I plan on and am capable of being long-term because in a few more years it will be too dangerous for her to fly long-haul.

That sucks about the wife not getting what you feel she deserves from a salary perspective. I always hated the game that is salary increases for the brief time that I worked in a career in the states.

Sort:  

Yeah, the whole negotiation thing is a joke. Especially when you know they already have their minds made up. Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do at this point. We are still far better off than most of the population. We just got some "downers" for the first time this year to help our dog when she travels. We started her off with a half of one and it seemed to help a little. We might need to bump it up next time we take her camping.