You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to share your personal life for free? Facebook is all you need!

in #meme6 years ago

Facebook is exhausting. I still use it for business, but I prefer messaging people in one-on-one chats if I really want to have a conversation. Otherwise, yes, Steemit just makes so much sense. Even a couple of cents is more than what you're getting paid on Facebook. I wish people would focus on that more than on what certain users are earning. That's a scarcity mindset that doesn't belong in the world of abundance that we're building in the crypto-space.

Sort:  

Agreed, 90 percent of the time I use FB for chat - and a lot of that is for business, but some is simply to friends or family. With Steemit, you have to go to another platform to have a private discussion.

I've started to treat FB Messenger more like the way I used to use AOL Instant Messenger, and then public posts on my timeline can work more like away messages.