When the OmniWallet server is down.

in #meme7 years ago

If you are into crypto you will know the feelz.

IMG_1775.JPG

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

What is omniwallet?
Is it like coinbase and blockchain?

You can find details about Omniwallet on their website.

Omni is a bitcoin protocol, like Counterparty. Omniwallet is a web based wallet for accessing the bitcoin blockchain but using the omni protocol.

why is it down?

is it hard, cold, exchange wallet..?

And the solution is? Put your coins into a decentralized DEX like bitshares or openledger. Only leave there what you need to play with - for everything else - multiple backed up cold storage goes a long way ;-)

Hello @kafkanarchy84, great share! I'm a new Steemian and recently got started here. I would love it if you could have a quick look at my profile page and click the follow button if my content resonates with you. Thanks a lot.