Top 10 Anime Betrayals

in #meme6 years ago

#1

Someone needs to make a meme about this. What platforms are you guys planning on using?

I think I am going to be uploading my videos to @dtube now and trying streaming on @vimm

I would like to give @vimm a try since it is created Chiren who also made DUnite which I am pretty active on. As of the moment uploading videos is not in their near future plans which is kind of unfortunate because I would really like all of my content to be in one place. I also know DTube has incorporated a streaming feature on it too so maybe I will try both platforms at first through these uncertain times. I wonder if Steem will delegate to vimm or more to DTube to support this displacement of users with the absence of DLive. It would be good to see. I think all communities like @dunite, @steemgc, and @dlive24hour, and @dlivecommunity should support content creators on both DTube and vimm. @dlive24hour and @dlivecommunity really does suck because well DLive was kind of the base, but I think they will be able to morph into something new.

I am really disappointed in the manner that DLive decided to handle this as I think everybody is. There is just a real lack of information at the moment.

Let me know what you guys are thinking about doing and info that you guys know!

-Schubes

Sort:  

Got a lot to consider. Thanks for mentioning DLive24hour, we will make some sort of announcement as soon as we know how we will proceed.

I will continue to stream on dLive, but I will admit I have my trepidations about it. Odds are good that I'll be multicasting to Vimm, and maybe a few other sites.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.28% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

DLive has abandoned the Steem blockchain!


As you may have seen in DLive's post they are abandoning the Steem blockchain. @dlivecommunity does not condone this action and would ask you to reconsider your streaming options. Please take a look at Steem friendly options like vimm.tv or d.tube to continue receiving rewards on the Steem blockchain.


Disclaimer:

@dlivecommunity is a community project built to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Yes its a good move...dont worry dlive is gone..

Posted using Partiko Android

Dlives parting ways has been more of a benefit than a loss, and I think a lot of the #steemit community is overlooking that. @vimm now has over 15k in SP delegation which would not be there had DLive stuck around, and I'm sure that number will continue to grow, so that platform looks very promising to me. DLive believes in what they're doing, and I for one will be watching and participating in their platform, not because I'm exclusive to DLive, but because I was a live streamer before I was a steemian and I want to share my streams with whatever platform I feel comfortable on, and I think DLive deserves redemption. They admitted to their faults and now it's time to move on and let the dust settle.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Schubes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!