Sort:  

I'd call this more blatant propaganda than subtle, as the description states. And look at how it's written, this is what, a fourth grade level? So either it is hitting children when they are very young or middle school and high school text books are seriously dumbed down since I was in school. Maybe so Trump voters can understand them. :-D

Loading...

Gotta love how they subtly equate obeying the law with respecting rights. The two are mutually exclusive. There's a lot more here too, if you read the whole page with a critical eye. Pretty much every sentence carries propaganda baggage.

Way t' be on calling this out. I'm always looking for stuff like this because people think school is all cute backpacks and lovely teachers decorating the halls. They think you're off the deep end for suggesting that the real goal is to train obedience and the relinquishing of critical thought in favor of regurgitation.

Obey common laws. Not the laws of pirates.

Sadly, a child will never learn common law in school as federal institutions have vested interest in further subverting the rights and minds right of every single child later turned adult.

common laws... like traditional, culture, and customary ways of settling things, for example?

Common law, the set of laws that all state and federal constitutions are built upon.

I would distill this further to it's essence: Natural Law.

Mm yes, common law recognizes that Creator created man.. created natural laws. Made us like Him a sovereign.

I write a lot about common law and solutions.

(In Canada and several other countries) Common law is associated with civil law and forms of legislation made by man. For this reason I feel it important to distinguish Natural Law as such.

As long as sovereignty is at the forefront!

I'll be checking out your blog, I love solutions!

I love how they end the paragraph about law with the proposition related to property rights:

"Think of the conflict that would arise if people did not respect each other's right to their own property."

You mean like the government respects my Right to;
-Not have portions of my wage taken without my consent
-An amount of land and domicile that allows me to support myself
-All necessary requirements for life
-Own and utilize means of travel freely
-Grow and produce my own food and medicine
-Self defense from any who would do me harm, regardless of their affiliation

Isn't the government guilty of stripping us of every single property right and claiming ownership of our very beings?

In reality government, and the concept of authority itself, are not objective, they are constructs in the mind. We need to change the way we think, feel and act.

I agree with @pistolpete - this is blatant indoctrination. Notice how the word indoctrination contains the word nation? "Oh, but that's just a coincidence as well." Wake up folks.

Thanks for the post!

There are only two types of "laws"-- the unnecessary and the harmful. Screw 'em both.

This is a really basic, "follow the law" set of rules... literally!

how the fuck.... laws allow us to live together... no... laws are at best a compromise arising out of living together, a way to resolve disputes within a community... and like all compromises, they can collapse or change!

just my two cents worth!