You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monthly? Meme dump

in #memes16 days ago

Generally when I fly I'll have a backpack and one roller bag small enough to fit in the overhead. It depends on the circumstances but the vast majority of the time I prefer not to have to check my bag. You never know how long it will take to get to baggage claim...or if it will get there.

Sort:  

These are fair reasons for sure. I was talking to someone yesterday about how he was thrilled that he was upgraded to first class on an international flight but he found out why they had done this once they were in the air. Turns out his bags got routed to the wrong country and he had to wait 2 days to be reunited with them. Sure the $1000 upgrade was free but at the cost of not having a toothbrush or any of his clothes when he landed.

Lol, well, if it is a long enough flight it's probably a fair tradeoff. From experience, I can say that 12+ hour flights in coach are not would could be described as comfortable.