Sort:  

Thanks. I bought 6 BTC of steem back at 0.000085 btc/steem ratio :/ Woulda had a lot more steem if I had waited but I think steem can be brought out of this drop with projects like Memehub that can appeal to the avg internet users in mass and convert them to steemians with low technical barriers.

I still have one btc to cash in for steem; waiting for the btc/steem range to bottom-out. If the ratio gets to .00001 then I will create two new rewards accounts with 50k SP each. In the meantime, there is still a lot of work for me to do on Memehub.

Yes, I come from reddit and plan to launch a marketing campaign to get memers from across all the major centralized social media platforms. But the site is not ready for this yet. Our plan is to just market to steemians while we build up the platform to the point where it is good enough to start marketing to general crypto users. Finally once everything is polished, we will launch the campaign to market to internet users in general that meme from the major centralized social media platforms like reddit and other meme websites.

You're a rare breed indeed - putting your own money into the project and not just looking for delegation from Steemit Inc. 👍