DOOMSDAY SALE!!! (Everything Must Go!!)

in #memes6 years ago

ebola copy.jpg

AdBusting is one of my hobbies... I can't really decide if I do it mostly to undermine the stoopid in our world, or just because it's more fun than any other thing I can think of... I guess I don't care, I just love the massive feedback lube it gives me... The thought behind the art is the real art... That instant of inspiration, the epiphany, I would rather have a million of those than one blooming 'paycheck'...

Since I do so much mocking, I have to try to be a balanced human... If I bounced from extreme to extreme, the art would reflect it... In general, I seek to connect people and divide authorities... To construct relationships, but destroy social mores... To unite individuals and then hold a moment of silence for the tyranny we just put out of its misery... Not violence, this is like a last-ditch effort to not need violence... Come laugh with me! I have a heap of silly life problems to deal with, but for 10 or 15 minutes I can say, "Calgon, take me away!"

FU Cola copy.jpg

Yesterday I took a temp job doing apartment maintenance... A 100 year old building near Broadway at downtown Denver, with a new management company and no clue how to run things... They handed me a stack of work orders and a big ring thing of keys... It was so silly, the work orders said things like, "Radiator makes noise"... I didn't have the cojones to call the tenant and tell her to bang on it with a cricket bat or something... Jeez!

Then on the bus ride home I left my bucket of tools on the bus! I felt so light and free, until I realized it would cost more than what I earned yesterday to replace them... Argh, that is part of the life crap I am trying to avoid as I make this post... Which is really just a catching up with the memes I made while moving... Pretty sure these are new, though I have been putting them in the chatrooms at Minnow Support Project...

MasterBate.jpg

MasterBate is a cartoon I stalled out on... The moneyart is still packed away with all my art supplies... I dunno, it was fun to paint original cartoons, but people are starting to pay me to photoshop, and that would be awesome to do full time... I feel confident saying that I could whip up something awesome for most people, especially if they become endearing to me...

The next one is an example of when I surprise someone with a meme gift... @aggroed started and runs MSP, which is at 12K users, and pretty much doubling in size every few months... That would be impressive in itself, if I was into that infinite-growth model... But what strikes me as amazing is that it doesn't appear to have lost values or
sold its soul... I am continually meeting amazing individuals who bring me to my highest potential, both creatively as well as spiritually... So I made this Modfather meme, to honor this awesome dude...

modfather copy.jpg

This next one I made for @discordiant who is the sherriff at MSP... I have come to rely on the consistently gentle yet firm guidance in that group, so making a fun surprise for someone I want to listen to, well it's just fun and fun and fun! And it's a pun... Yes, now you know my well of strength, my castle grayskull source to charge up my superpower... If your name makes a good pun then there's a likely chance I will throw some dank your way...

Disco is the nicest guy that you would never want to piss off... Does that make sense? A lot of people are this way, but of course you should always buy the bouncer a drink...

Disco Logo Master copy.png

I made this logo for @soundwavesphoton because he is an all-around friend to so many people... My first day in the MSP chatroom, I showed some of my money art... When he saw it he immediately offered to send me money from Iran and North Korea, currency which I had been unable to get ahold of, before that... And he makes music, and writes poetry, does graphic design as well... SWP is pretty much one of the coolest tetrahedrons in Jim Carey's head...

SWP also helped me reach my personal goal of hitting $420 SteemPower right as I left Houston to move back to Denver!! I had $419.933, with a payout in 15 minutes that would have sent me OVER the goal, so no screentshot... Not only did he completely understand why I wanted the 420 steempower so badly, he sent the $.07 steem before I even finished the message exchange... Thanks again, you fabulous photon...

SoundWavesProton.png

Shane Of The MSP copy.jpg

Once I had done the first 2 moderator memes, I thought that it could be a fun way to show appreciation to the people who run this amazing group... Remember, I have asperger's syndrome, so I am constantly trying to relate to just about everything... Puns are my bread, rhymes are my butter... No wait... Puns are a touchdown but my dyslexia is the point after? LOL, moron that later!

Shane Of The MSP is a fake movie poster... Shaun Of The Dead, of course, is the hilarious zombie apocalype film... In this satirical tribute meme, the zombies are the new minnows who try to eat the brains of our MSP Upvote Bot... He doesn't enjoy wielding his cooldown cricket bat, so don't be a wicket! (Actually, @swelker101 is such a nice human being, I don't imagine him head-smacking... But that just made it funnier, to me...)

Da Peach Mod copy.jpg

I made this one for @juliakponsford who goes by the name of PeachyMod on discord... Peach Mod, Da Peach Mod, DePeche Mode, bam! I didn't know her as well as the other mods, so I asked if they minded and was told sure no worries... I had to wait until getting to Denver, but then a little clone stamp and some font magic and hurray for fun and frolic...

purplr ron.JPG

Purple Ron is one in progress, for @r0nd0n but I don't know if he likes it... Lulz...

And no steemit post about MSP would be complete without a doot meme! Don't ask me what a doot is, since I have way more fun guessing! Answers are for people who can't handle questions!

dunk doots copy.jpg

Lastly, how about a nice big glass of MLK? That's right, MLK does a body good... Does a bot good too! I am being very flippant this mooment, no disrespect intended... When I say MLK I am really saying the learned behavior of not viewing others through the lens of skin-color... Because I HAVE A DREAM!! It is a lucid dream, and I am playing songs in quantum time signatures!

This is a fluff post... If your vote is better spent on a humanitarian crisis, by all means please put it to better use than on me... But... If you want to help bring me up to speed with our steemit fishladder, then my posts might actually earn more than a few bucks each... Help me become the Duke Of Dudism...

and pet your dogs!

got MLK.JPG

Sort:  

Very cool stuff. Thanks for the shoutout and awesome design. We need your ads on billboards haha.

Haha, I tried to get my Stop Monsanto bumpersticker design on a billboard once, like actually tried to campaign for it... I even made a photoshopped meme of what could be... Alas!

Billboard.jpg

Omg , If I had to explain entire steemit through pictures this would be the post

pretty much!!! hahaha great observation Ayush!

That is hilarious!!! LOL...

You got snekked because I love your post! "You got Snekked" is a curation project started by @poeticsnake to highlight amazing posts on Steemit! Your art will appear in her blog tomorrow. For anyone interested in joining the Snek Discord room, here's the link (https://discord.gg/pqBBkMF). You can submit posts to be considered for Snekking, and the only rule is to provide some explanation about your post. Happy steeming everyone, and keep up the great work @occupywallets

yougotsnekked.jpg

Thanks so much! I never would have thought of this one for Pulitzer material, but heck yeah!

I like everything you do, and I don't usually get to curate art for her posts, and since I was able to this time, you came to mind! See ya around brudda

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by occupywallets from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love every one of them @occupywallets! My favorite, of course, is DUNKIN DOOTS, because, of course. haha! they are all great, though.

I'll make one for you, before we're all done on this planet!!

Keep it up.

Those Pictures are fkin loaded. Preach brother! ❤️