Car Sales & Memes

in #memes7 years ago

IMG_4850.JPG!
It has come to my attention that there is truly a lack of genuinely good memes on Steemit. Having been busy with car sales, a career that is at least 60 hours a week if you do the bare minimum, life, and other ventures to diversify my income and to promote growth. I'd like to bless whatever small portion of Steemit, with my odd, crude sense of humor inherited from the sailors of yesteryear and the crude, now "sexist", sarcastic midcentury men that fell out of favor with my candy ass generation. I only hope for more time, and for an audience to appreciate my rather peculiar sense of humor from these finely "curated" memes.

With car sales (sales in general) at a low right now due to uncertainties for the American citizens following Trump's election, less and less people have been purchasing. Thus, a drop in "traffic" for car dealerships. What this means is, simply, one has to work harder by "pounding" the phones and doing the mundane cold calling which in itself is an art. All in hopes of someone actually picking up, just to hear a voice after 10-20 disconnected numbers, and 5-15 voicemail boxes. Only for the weak to get the jitters, become anxious and become shaky; resulting in a lack of confidence and conviction to be able to get a customer to believe in your product or at the very least convincing for an appointment.

Here are some prime examples of "Shit Posts" that I make to kill time in-between clients and phone calls. All except the first photo belonging to me
FullSizeRender-2.jpgIMG_4923.JPGIMG_4922.JPG