You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoir Monday - Week 7 (4/22 to 4/28)

in #memoirmonday12 days ago

With the exception of Michael Jackson (and possibly Prince and George Michael), I can’t think of many other celebrity deaths that have had such an profound impact on modern society in my lifetime.

Michael Jackson was exceptional not just for America, but for the world stage as well.. You can not believe in our village if you ask a 6-year-old guy and if he happens to have an interest in Dancing then he would say he wanna be like Jackson, such is the craze even in 2024.

When looking back across the decades we humans have a way of remembering the past to be better than it really was.

Very true.....I have also observed in my life, that past memories tend to store more positive and nostalgic things.

Thank you, Sir.

Have a great day/

Sort:  

Thank you, I hope you enjoyed your weekend!

🙏🙏🙏