I Love Steemit But Hey Sometimes Life Gets in the Way

in #memoirs7 years ago

When I signed up for Steemit not that long ago, I was going to post something most days. Even then I was realistic enough to know I'd have to miss a few days. BUT somehow it's been 23 days since I posted. 

I've learned one thing about Steemit from that gap.. the number of my followers keeps going up. It went from about 40 to over 100.  I *guess* that means that some of my previous posts were interesting enough that they haven't disappeared into the abyss.

I suppose I could say that I've learned something about myself too but actually I already knew that when I get focused on something I let a lot of other things drop by the wayside. I've got the second volume of my memoirs done and I'm rushing to do the first one. I hope to publish them both on Sept 24, which will be my 75th birthday. Not a typo. The first one is called Around the World at 19: Explorations and Romances and I think this is the first place online I have said that. It covers 1961-62. And I must say it's been relaxing to disappear into the past lately! I took a ship from New York to Italy, then went to the Stanford campus in Tours, France for 6 months, then traveled around Europe before taking another ship from the south of France to Hong. Met my family there, went to Taiwan and Japan and on back home. I'll tell you more as I work on it.

Sort:  

Sounds interesting. You've lived an adventurous life.

Adventurous? Yes, at times but not always and not so much lately!