Introducing Myself and My Book Smuggling With Jesus

in #memoirs7 years ago

For some really unknow reason, this is the third attempt at a Steem account. The first 2 ended up with Steem NOT recognizing my password, on my first account and then AGain on my second account. I was running out of phone numbers to get an account verification. Anyway I have backed up my password as I did on the first two attempts, and I hope nothing goes wrong this time.

My name is Hank Cooper and I finally wrote the memoir all my friends and family said I should do. It's available in print and digital form on Amazon but maybe I should pursue other avenues for sales as we all know how Amazon should not be given any more power than they already have.

For a little hint of the subject matter here is a description from the Amazon page:
Not many people go from being raised as an orthodox Jew to becoming an international drug smuggler. Hank Cooper, a Canadian who grew up in Toronto, traveled that path. After becoming an adult (chronologically, at least), in the nineteen seventies and eighties, Hank lived anything but what his parents would have called a normal life during his 20s and early 30s. Maybe it had something to do with his orthodox Jewish upbringing, but then again it probably was a combination of a million other things, especially luck, which he discusses in his memoir, Smuggling with Jesus.

https://www.amazon.com/Smuggling-Jesus-Hank-Cooper/dp/0993871828 (Link to Book)

PSGI1307.JPG

from iPod touch 014.jpg

hankand-johnlennon1.jpg