You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She was my first

in #memories2 years ago (edited)

This model was my first one. Audi A6 C4 2.5TDI 103kW/140HP (1995-1997). :) One of the most reliable cars Audi ever made. Even better than the rest of the car was the engine. It could easily survive 1mil kilometers. I bought mine when it had 250K km on the speedometer. Now it has over 500k and still remains in our family... :)

Audi C4.PNG

Sort:  

Pretty cool...In fact way cooler than my first car!

I've had a few Audi's in my day, my A5 Coupe S-line being my favourite. Still, that Beetle I had meant more to me than any of my Audi's.

Thanks for your comment.

Last year I was very close close to buying one of these in wagon version, that 5cylinder TDI's are really undestructable, amazing sound and great fuel consumption, sadly quattro versions are rare and raising in price. Luckly I found myself a B5 4motion, which is wolf in sheeps clothing :)

Very nice!

Sometimes it's nice to have a wolf disguised as a sheep huh? I've had a few cars that are similar. Keeps people guessing.