You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pyramid Memory System For Learning And Memory Sports - A Video Tutorial

in #memory6 years ago

A huge element to having a healthily functioning brain is to take care of yourself physically and have an optimistic mindset, both of which are conducive to the process of neurogenesis. There's a reason that a quarter of Alzheimer's cases and many dementia-related conditions are vascular in origin. Keep that blood flow pumping.

Sort:  

Thanks for reminding me. I'm a bit older, but I do try to get 3-4 days of aerobic exercise a week. I'm also trying to include weight bearing exercises, but my body hasn't agreed with this very well, and injuries have been common, despite (or perhaps because of) a history of weight lifting. It's good to know that keeping the blood flow pumping is a good thing.