Another Gold Splinterlands Tale

in #mene5 years ago

34FD5E77-E399-4AE9-A7B4-8FC88B646EFE.jpeg photo by @darkmrmystic

My favorite thing about my Gold Foil Legendary collection is there is an interesting story behind how I acquired each one of these:

757919CC-AA24-4738-A3A5-4B0F28C4A1D0.jpeg

After all, the back stories and lore are some of the most interesting parts of @steemmonsters and each of the stories makes these cards even that much more ... legendary.

Like the real 24k Mene gold I traded for the frost giant:

Or the spare change I turned into coinstar when I found my first Alpha Gold Lightning Dragon:

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/goldmatters-strikes-gold-steemmonster-adventure-mene-part-iii

97D60533-FF6C-4FCC-BEC4-0215DE8A5CFD.jpeg

Yesterday, I added to the legend when I made a mutually beneficial trade with @darkmrmystic for this guy:

84ACAA60-D9DB-4439-9283-841E452F2A86.jpeg

The magic of this late night trade was to me about more than just the mechanics and value exchanged.

I think the most interesting part of the trade is that two people who have never met in person can make a high dollar transaction and have a high level of trust.

This speaks favorably to this gaming community created by @yabapmatt and @aggroed and all of our mutual willingness to invest ourselves in a long term horizon instead of just cashing out and ripping someone off for a short term gain.

The cool thing is, I have met @darkmrmystic before on the steem blockchain.

https://steemit.com/mene/@darkmrmystic/pure-14kt-gold-omg-not

An early adopter of Mene, Mr Mystic has entered a number of my contests and I already knew I could trust him from our previous interactions. Evidently he felt the same and our transaction went off without a hitch.

How many other communities would be able to pull something like this off?

All I know is how grateful I am to be part of the @steemmonsters and #menemaniac community, as we continue to build collective trust and value for ourselves and each other:)

See ya all in the arena and now if you see me using my gold hydra.... you know the true legend behind him!

C06033F0-206A-4646-8D59-0A8A4389A638.jpeg

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Or just scan this with your phone camera:

FAAA01A0-D922-436A-B68E-9CE62128C558.jpeg

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

79CAAC64-1E6B-4479-83EE-A878C15E177F.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/Investor_Presentation.pdf

Check out my instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BxcsiABhzzv/?igshid=ozavtepl1r2f

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Wow, I painted that a long time ago, in a state over 1600 miles away from me.
I'm glad we got to make that trade Bud, and I also love the fact that we can have that mutually beneficial trust between people that may not know each other in person.

This land is amazing for what it offers, now we just need to get the rest of the world onboard.

Again, Thank you @goldmatters !!!

-Dark

Another great story in the splinterlands! :)

I just did a high value Steem Monsters trade with @darkmrmystic as well and it went through perfectly!

Sweet! I think you got my peakrider lol. What did you trade?

I do live a hydra. Don't have one myself and usually lose when u face one. You've definitely picked up a great card there buddy.

Ah thanks man! I’ll think a want a gold plado next, i know you hate fire splinter so I’m sure you understand why lol