Scan My Shirt: Win 25 STEEM + Caption Contest Winner Announced

in #mene5 years ago (edited)

E7AE52ED-8D9C-4328-9AA7-194AE793A359.jpeg

I need help figuring out which phone cameras are able to scan my 24 Karat Magic shirt successfully.

I am crowdsourcing your help to determine this.

Here is what you need to do for a chance to win the 25 steem:

1.Watch this video:

2.Find a part you can scan the QR code on my shirt and screenshot it.

3.Leave the image in the comments of this post. Please mention the type of phone you are using.

YOU WILL NEED 2 DEVICES TO DO THIS.

For example, if you are using a LAPTOP, DESKTOP, or IPAD to watch the video, you will need to use your PHONE to scan the image on the screen.

For me, the scan worked when I used my phone camera over the paused image of myself and Benjamin Franklin. I screenshotted this and it looks like this:

913F5EC0-66BB-4300-BFF2-AC42A16DE256.jpeg

If the scan worked, the link should pop up and look just like the image above.

BTW, if you follow this link and sign up for Mene Investment Jewelry for the first time, you will earn $5 in 24 karat jewelry credit.... magic!

75EF1D4C-7EF6-4931-AF8F-6DD66DEA30AF.jpeg
*sign up is not required to win

I will pay out 25 steem to 1 person who has followed my instructions around the time this post pays out.

CAPTION CONTEST:

A few days ago I launched a caption contest for this image:

997F5388-5913-408E-BEA2-A4359D6B0BF9.jpeg

https://steemit.com/mene/@goldmatters/caption-this-photo-win-steem

I probably should have been more clear that this is supposed to be an image of the Resolute Desk, the desk that sits in the Oval Office:

5F618F34-210A-458B-9A7E-A40284B8511B.jpeg

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Resolute_desk

I have awarded @alz90 10 Steem for their caption :

“In Mene We Trust”

4A76280C-EAD6-4D13-8C4A-7D9564D26490.jpeg

Who will be the winner of the next 25 Steem? I can’t wait to find out!

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Or just scan this with your phone camera:

FAAA01A0-D922-436A-B68E-9CE62128C558.jpeg

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

79CAAC64-1E6B-4479-83EE-A878C15E177F.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/Investor_Presentation.pdf

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Screenshot_20190421-094324.png

Haha, loved your video @goldmatters ! this was Taken On My New Google Pixel 2 XL Cell Phone, my first time trying this google lens out, lol!
Check my new phones Specs. Here:
https://www.movertix.com/en/google-pixel-2-xl-black-64gb.html

Thank you karen! And thanks for watching the video :) Did the scan on your phone bring up my code?

Yes it did, I used Google Lens on my phone which is really easy and your link came up when I scanned the QR code! or Benjamin Franklin !🙋👍

Resteemed to my 7600 followers! Because I'm still rocking a dumb phone.

IMG_6879.PNG

Worked for me on my iPhone 7

Perfect thanks!

image.png

Worked (when it's well resolution) on my Xiaomi Redmi 1S
by simple popular QR Code app

Okay thanks! I’m looking for a screenshot of the code popping up (as in my example ). I appreciate the feedback

Ahh - you mean - the process/result of my scanning?

image.png

Wow worked like a charm

Awesome thanks for the feedback! Which phone are you using?

This one I did on Lenovo k8 plus. I would try to arrange more handsets for testing if it helps

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Thats all the info I need :)

Hi @goldmatters this is my entry \o/
sfsdfsdf.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-20 at 2.37.38 PM.jpeg

Thank you! Which kind of phone are you using?

Zte maven 3

Wow thanks a lot for the 10 steem hope I can save enough to buy up some Mene :)

You are welcome! Me too :)

@goldmatters I have a very good proposition:

The QR-code may contain your logo!

This is a particularly good place, as people just focus their attention while scanning the code!

do not need to go far for examples)

image.png

Cool suggestion!