Challenging Mene on weight of items: SHOCKING RESULTS

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

I know it would seem pointless to weigh an item that is priced based on weight, but verification is one way to be sure you are getting what you pay for.

In a previous blog (https://steemit.com/mene/@tauntfourstar/validating-24k-gold-from-mene) I did this very same thing, but this time I was shocked at the results.

As per usual, I checked the alleged weight and zeroed out my scale.

20180218_041616278_iOS.jpg

20180218_041518599_iOS.jpg

I then slowly set the first earring on the scale and waited for it to settle...

It stopped at...

20180218_041507498_iOS.jpg

That's right, 3.6 grams. It was actually over .1 gram heavier than I had been charged for.
To know that every time I have put Mene to the test, they have come out with flying colors, is a good feeling.
This adds another check on my list of trust with Mene and the quality of the gold they are selling.

Another piece of Picasso in the house!
Keep up the great work Mene!

Sort:  

Another great example of why Menē is awesome! Thanks for this:)