Intro to Mene 24k jewelry

in #mene6 years ago

Mene is a company that is attempting to change the way the western world views jewelry by providing only 24k items.
After investigating and learning more about Mene, I decided to make a purchase. After all I had lost my tungsten carbide wedding ring in the ocean.
When I received my Mene ring, I was immediately hooked by the feeling, look, and weight of my new piece.

20180120_180746946_iOS.png

Once I wore it, I immediately ran to my wife's ring and compared it to her $3000 10k gold ring.

20180120_181037580_iOS.png

I wasn't entirely shocked by the difference although it put into perspective the price difference. My ring that retains value was just over $600. It weighs much more than her much bigger ring as well.
After having the shock from how I felt ripped off, I started a quest to educate others and quickly replace her ring.

More to come!

Mene invite link https://Mene.com/invite/1OLocK

Sort:  

Great work @tauntforstar! I’m looking forward to more pictures!

Thanks! there is much more to come and not just with Mene.

Can’t wait!!

Beautiful Mene 24k Gold ring @tauntfourstar! I really like the Mene 24k Cross in your other photos too, awesome!!

Thanks jbcoin, most of the jewelry is my wife's and she loves them. Just wish i could get back that $3000 for her ring and put it into something real :)

Quite the difference, eh? I have mostly 14k jewellry with some 18k and a 21k chain. Most of it looks rather pale in comparison. Fortunately, I bought and got a lot of my jewellry for prices that in todays dollars, are close to spot.

Big difference, will never go back. I would agree about the comparison to those other xK but the 21 is pretty close.