Replacing my wife's wedding ring with a 24karat Mene MASTERPIECE

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned in my previous blog, I was amazed at the ring I had received from Mene. To actually hold a pure 24K ring and wear it around made me feel like I stood out.
While people didn't actually tell me anything or even notice my ring, I felt like I had gained something I didn't have before.
I started instantly walking to the jewelry section of the stores to see what they had to offer. I was not surprised that everything they had in the shelf looked less gold to my eyes. Unless it wasn't just my eyes, but a reality that had set in and only I could see it because I now had something to compare against.

IMG_0995.JPG

The once shiny gold rings inside the glass case with outstanding lighting no longer looked gold...because they aren't!
They are just manmade alloys or 'fools gold' that I will no longer be fooled by...

If I am to buy gold jewelry, why would I want to buy 'fake' gold like this ring in the picture?
I will tell you now that I won't ever do it again. I would rather save my money and buy this similar style designed by Pablo Picasso's granddaughter from Mene.

wrap ring.PNG

Here is what I decided to get for my wife:

IMG_1172.JPG

IMG_2257.JPG

I attempted to take back or sellback her ring to the popular jewelry store we purchased from and they wouldn't take a return or even buy it back. This goes to show you that if a store wont even buy back their product, its CRAP!

Mene Invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/1OLocK

Thanks for reading friends!

Sort:  

There is nothing finer than a piece of 24k gold. I think the Menē collection is going to catch on like wildfire. Why own watered down gold (10k, 14k, 18k) when you can own pure 24k gold?

A woman of East Asian decent that I had dated years ago once referenced a 10k gold ring I would wear as "fake" gold. At the time I thought she was crazy but now I have to agree with her. With 10k gold only being 42% gold how can we even call that gold? Being less than 50% gold shouldn't we be calling it an alloy ring?

Agreed, I will be writing about an Indian friend of mine that responded to my ring. It was another one of those moments.

I'm thinking of trading in some 14 and 10k jewellry that I have, so that I can replace my 10k wedding band as well. I used a bonus I received, to buy the 26 inch chain from Mene. I love it!

Nice! I’m sure that will be a stunning thing to see in person.

This is amazing!! Great job! Keep up the good work :)