You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Menē 24k Exciting Update

in #mene24k6 years ago (edited)

Woah - this is a big change!! I’m so glad to hear the first four months have been such a success!! Honestly - I think they can thank you for the success that has happened here on Steemit. You are the best brand ambassador they could have!

I do have a few questions though. Are they changing to smaller pieces to reach a wider audience? It sounds like they have been really successful with selling these bigger pieces, so I’m curious why they are dropping them to go in a new direction?

Re-Steeming! It’s so great to hear about Mene’s smashing success. 😊

Sort:  

Thank you @coruscate!! Such an awesome compliment :) Honestly I’ve learned a lot about what it means to be an awesome content creator from you (that sounded like i just called myself an awesome content creator lol - not what I meant:)

  1. My interpretation is that yes, even more people will be able to own Menē now with lower fiat priced items..... I don’t believe it is a complete switchover... not all the items are being retired, just some of them. I see this new announcement as a “and or” not a “instead of” though I can see how it could be interpreted the first way.

  2. I guess there wasn’t an actual # 2 question, lol

Glad you cleared up my second question. 😂 hahah also glad to hear they aren’t retiring all the old pieces. There are some stunning designs in there! Smart to work in some smaller pieces to the collection!

Do you know which items will be retired? I was starting to warm up to the idea of investing in a piece. No FOMO, just curious if it was anything I'd want.

Sorry I do not, but if you really can’t live without something I would say this would be the time. Baseball pendant lol?

Hah. I had my eye on the dice. While I love baseball, I don't think I'd ever wear jewelry. I've previously prioritized other investments ahead of gold (tsk tsk, I'm learning), but it's been one of those things that keeps bugging me for having none of at the moment. When it came time to get my first gold investment, I wanted it to be as 1 oz. bars, so the design and smaller size is something else I'm trying to warm up to.

Is there any other difference in polished or brushed other than aesthetics?

It’s mostly asthetics but if there is a difference in gram weight it will be clearly stated. I love both styles !