Counter Perfectionism with Empathy and Self-Compassion by Dr. Anabel Jensen

in #mental-health7 years ago (edited)

"Counter Perfectionism with Empathy and Self-Compassion" is a great article, Anabel Jensen, Ph.D., on the problem we face with perfectionism, and how to counter it. I don't want to ruin it, so please do read!



If you appreciate this article, please 🏅upvote/like👍, 🤩resteem/share and share it to Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, LinkedIn and wherever else you can!

Sort:  

"People call these things imperfections, but they're not, aw, that's the good stuff."

Sean, Good Will Hunting

That was the first thing that came to mind for me too. Re; Hollywood vs Real Life.
That was one film that truly captured the beauty and frailty of existence.

This is excellent.
Thank you.

I'm glad it was of value to you!

If you say so :) but I'm not voting on it :D why decline payout, people are reposting since forever :D

I disagree with being paid for other people's work. All I did was share it for the betterment of others. Does that mean I should earn something? No. I did nothing to earn the money. That's my ethical stance on the issue. If I had written up a supporting article, then I could hope for recompense. I want to earn money, but I don't want to do it unethically.

Thank you mate :) I hope more people move away from their I want rewards mindsets and closer to the one you have portrayed. I too have started sniffing rewards so I'm a bit smeared on ethics. I still try to keep to them, but it's a sight for sore eyes to see somebody acting like you have :)

No worries, mate. :) If that helps you, then I'm satisfied!

Honestly, I find I'm much happier with myself when I live by my core principles instead of following hedonism, materialism, or something else.