Your PAIN Is A Super Power; Use This ONE TRICK

in #mental5 years ago

About 8 or 9ish years ago a storm blew through my house. 

It was wild. Tore up my entire life. 

I hate to say it, but that storm effected me for over four years.

Read This Whole Letter to Discover How to Heal From Your Own Storm

IT WASN'T AN ACTUAL STORM

I was 15 years old and we fell deeply in love. Have you ever met someone that you just CONNECTED with on an incomparable level? That was us. From the day we met, we were inseparable. 

One day her parents came to us and said they had decided to move back to California, so we planned a dinner for our parents and gathered everyone.

"So... she isn't moving with you." I told them. 

"Okay." They shrugged. 

"She can live with us." My mom said. 

And we stared at each other with gaping mouths. :O Our plan actually worked. 

Fast forward 4 years... and we had literally thought we were going to get married. 

But on one frightful day, I discovered that she cheated on me. 

I never knew a broken heart was a real thing... But it is very real. I felt it crack in two, my naivete had prevented me from ever even considering the possibility of something like this. 

Has anything like this ever happened to you? 

I'm going to reveal to you how I healed through this pain and leave out the very long and boring story, perhaps I'll share that with you later on.

Step #1 was to gain control over my thoughts. 

I began to notice this pattern. Right when I woke up in the morning I would be focused on her and what happened and how it made me feel. 

I WAS DEFEATED

So I began to think about something I was grateful for first thing in the morning. I chose the sun and I would think of about a dozen reasons why I was so blessed to have the sun in my life.

Everything Began to Change

Step #2  was to create a plan of action.

I began taking my hobbies seriously and made yearly, monthly, weekly and daily goals. 

NOTHING HAPPENED AT FIRST

But everyday, when I remembered to focus on the sun and I would see my goals there on the whiteboard...

The desire emerged from my pain and lunged into my goals. Soon it was so automatic, I didn't think or persuade myself to do it anymore. 

THIS IS WHEN MY PAIN TRANSFORMED

It Became A Super Power

That super power... made my child hood dream come true. 

Step #3 was discovering the power of State Triggers

Every time I felt down, sad, fatigued, anxious or anything low vibration... I would BARK, loudly. then I developed triggers that dove down deep into the imagination. 

I'LL REVEAL THE MOST POWERFUL ONE TO YOU NOW

I named Pain as if it were my lion. I gave it a body. Claws. Strength. If I fought with a lion, he would maul and eat me. So I stopped fighting him. When he came into my presence I sat still and let him be, I remained calm. Then, I would imagine the lion getting up and walking away. And all my pain went with him. I gave it a body separate from myself. 

It changed me from a person effected by emotional and mental pain, to an unbeatable warrior.

Fast forward 7 years... and now I do my "hobby" full time. It's literally my job. 

And I believe so highly in the human potential, that should you learn to harness your own pain as power...

YOUR DREAMS WILL BECOME A REALITY TOO 

Sort:  

Hi mhsiemaszko, thank you for your comment. I hope whatever you're going through to treat people like this gets better.