It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

in #mentalhealth4 years ago


Letters to Daniel
Megan Jones, Virginia Beld

Dear Daniel,

These last couple of days it has been raining Official Selections from either the festival I love, or a local chapter that I was a bit surprised by the results of.

Let's start with Hollywood Dreams, the fourth Megafest festival I've been accepted into with Letters to Daniel, and the song Here With Me from the end credits.

Then there's Imaginarium, the only drama of five films selected, of which I'm the only female director. I loved Imaginarium but since one of their judges departed in 2016 it's been a bit of a sausagefest in that regard. Every other feature film is either scifi or horror. Which one of these things is not like the other lol.

My two scripts "Gemini Rising" and "The Guardian" were also selected for Imaginarium. But I won't know if they're finalists until tomorrow, probably around 5PM. They wait will be hard, but then, no matter the festival it always is.

In other news a literary agent requested my full manuscript for a book I wrote during the beginning of the quarantine. It's not a yes, but it's very exciting at the same time.

I also have Barbara Ehrentreu editing my memoir that I wrote during the second half of last year and am panning the the origin story for a series should I get picked up by the said literary agent.

I have plans to fly out to Vegas in September, god and coronavirus willing.

In February I'll flying out to Los Angeles to film Recovery Unplugged (that is unless Oprah decides to produce either of my show suggestions) with Lureen from AOF.

As the real implodes and Democracy dies with a whimper and not a gasp. I'm praying for Portland and I'm praying for our country survive this disaster Donald Trump has crashed us into. Coronavirus is real people. He has turned this country into a laughing stock. Wake up, before it's too late.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle



Posted from my G1NBC network page with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/?p=489