The Muse Has Spoken Once Again

in #mentalhealth4 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,

After two months of being in freefall and struggling to concentrate with nothing to do, the Muse has spoken, and once again I'm under your spell, well so-to-speak.

I've been hemming and hawing about what to do with my time. Wondering what the next film project is and could I duplicate the success of Letters to Daniel. More than that, could I rise to the occasion and improve upon my greatest success? Who would remain of that dream team? And would anyone else of their caliber want to join our ranks?

I've been wanting to do a high end tv pilot for a talk show now for a couple of years. A kind of mental health advocacy meets entertainment show. A way to enlighten, give hope, and provide opportunities to people. I was unsure of myself. Thought I could only do the podcast.

Then, like always I started inching towards what I really wanted. I made a sizzle reel. I wrote a pitch synopsis. Garnered some awards. And finally connected with an AOFer and we have been collaborating on making it a reality.

So as much as I hate crowdfunding, I established an Indiegogo campaign and Lureen is reaching out to her network to see who might want to invest in our show. I've got the feeling I had when I finally made up my mind to just do it and make Letters to Daniel.

The plan is to fly out to LA in February and tape. We already have our first celebrity guest and indie artist lined up. It should be a great time by all.

Hopefully Missy will be able to make the trip too. There will Lureen, someone on sound, me and the guests. Limiting the people who might be exposed to covid-19.

I'm also writing on a new book with potential to go to series. So I hope I remain inspired the rest of the day to work.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle



Posted from my G1NBC network page with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/?p=494