Tomorrow More News

in #mentalhealth4 years ago


Ryan Yates, Megan Jones
Letters to Daniel

Dear Daniel Craig,

Well today I found out that two books I published last year have been nominated for an Imadjinn Award at the Imaginarium Convention. The better book, I believe, is my non-fiction book. It's a part memoir, part how-to book on how to thrive creatively while coping with mental illness.

I don't believe it stands a chance. Imaginarium loves Tony Acree (that being said, so do I), and his humor book where he shares conversations with scammers and his daughters is bound to beat. It's a stacked category, because I know they love the third finalist too.

The other book nominated is The Guardian in the category of paranormal romance. And it is the only nominee in the category. You'd think that meant an automatic win, but there is a caveat, an award in every category is not guaranteed. So I will be satisfied with the nominations and will enjoy the convention at the end of September.

Tomorrow two film festivals announce (on filmfreeway at least) the Official Selections. Now on the another post the festival director said it wouldn't be announced until Saturday, which will give me major anxiety.

That would be Imaginarium, but a top tier film festival is announcing tomorrow too. Nashville Film Festival, which, no doubt will be held online due to the pandemic. I foresee a lot of festivals that I have entered going online. I'm just praying the pandemic does not shut down Vegas again.

I have so much invested in going there. My parents have booked a room and bought Awards Show tickets. But if it's really bad (although I will point out they went to both Florida & Tennesse, two hottest fucking zones of the pandemic) I don't want to risk my parents health.

I don't plan on being reckless, but I know me and Missy are taking a calculated risk by going to Las Vegas in September. Masks on, washing hands, socially distancing, hand sanitizer. The only thing that stops Missy is if she has to quarantine for 14 days after attending AOF Megafest.

One nice thing I did this morning was submit two unscripted tv series ideas to the OWN TV submissions portal. I got out of bed and just did it. It was something to advance my career during a time when it seems all publishers and studios are closed to pitches and projects.

I have a great love story I wrote, which has been edited, called SONGBIRD. Very romantic, somewhat suspenseful and very dramatic it's something I poured my heart and soul into. I also wrote a pandemic inspired script.

I pitched my talk show and my reality series. Both centering around mental health. My mom and dad have no desire to be on it. But Missy is totally down for it. Even during a pandemic you have to hustle.

Whether that means searching out the places who accepting pitches or projects, or simply creating your own destiny by writing more and setting up time to execute on a higher level.

Tomorrow I find out about Nashville and Imaginarium. It's been a good week so far and I hope it continues to be.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle



Posted from my G1NBC network page with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/?p=483