Trying to Catch That Creative Spark

in #mentalhealth4 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,

Discipline is crucial to any creative endeavor and for the last month I have not had any drive to create anything new since June. In April and May I wrote a book and a script.

Anabelle Munro has determined that I will ADR portions of my film. While it is exciting to work with her, it's intimidating and daunting. Collecting my lead actresses and travelling to Arkansas isn't something I want to do. Sure, it would make my film a little bit better and increase it's chances of distribution in the form it's in. Which is why I AM trusting Anabelle to lead me and Missy along the way.

While refining Letters to Daniel for distribution we are also planning to shoot the pilot of the talk show version of Recovery Unplugged in Los Angeles. So technically I am creating but I want a writing project.

Beyond the letters I write to you sorting out my emotions that are at times normal, at times out of control, I want to lose myself to fiction. I want to prove I am as good a writer for New York as I have experienced on the film festival circuit over the last six years.

Focusing on something grander than me, to create Gemini Rising with a different title and slightly different storyline. I want to create an action hero worthy of a continuing series of books. Maybe a film. And I want that action hero to be a woman.

Not a femme fatal or a woman dressed up in men's clothing. I want a three dimensional character that lives and breathes on the page. That is at once murderous and vulnerable in her rage. I want her to know love in the midst of revenge.

Yet I cannot, for the life of me focus. I finished writing in May. And I've started many stories since. Hopefully I can focus tonight and start something new.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle



Posted from my G1NBC network page with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/?p=471