SUNSHOWERPRINTABLES Daily Dose of Inspiration #6 - I Am Enough

in #mentalhealth7 years ago (edited)

In honor of Mental Health Awareness Month, I wanted to share something both inspirational AND beneficial to the promotion of positive mental health practices. I found the perfect combination in this adorable "I Am Enough" necklace by tagsandthingsbyk on Etsy!

Necklace information: comes with a 3/4" aluminum disc, stamped with "I am enough," branch designs and your choice of a 16", 18" or 20" silver plated necklace. 

Most of us have a terrible habit of focusing on our negative qualities and discrediting our positive traits. We could all do with a little more positive perspective however. So no matter who you are or where you are in life, believe you are enough.

<3 Lexie

Sort:  

That looks nice!

To me, it means that what I currently am is a miracle in itself. I 'm fine as I am, and there is no need to compare me to anyone else. If I decide to make changes, I'll do it for me and me alone, not because someone, or society, forced me into it. I'm in a good place and if I choose, I can plan to become even better!

Gotta be positive! Thanks for sharing this, and wishing you all the best!