You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of an Anxious Millennial #2- Panic Attack of the Week

I'm glad you're beginning to overcome some of the difficulties with anxiety through sharing with others who have lived with the same such as myself. I think there are a lot of people who are not as vocal about it but your blog will help potential newcomers to the site who may be dealing with these issues as well and they too can find their voice and consider writing as an option. Kind of like a chain event, where one person inspires others to follow in a similar fashion, creating a healing atmosphere for all parties involved.

As for my writing, I write whatever I'm thinking at the moment, pretty spontaneous! Sometimes it comes out the way I'd like for it to, other times, not so much but I keep plugging along regardless. I also try to keep an upbeat and optimistic approach to life for the most part, something else that's also helped me throughout the years with my bouts of anxiety.

Sort:  

Something I always tell people is you can be a super positive person and look at the bright side but still struggle with anxiety and depression. I always do my best to look at the bright side of things.

Spontaneous writing is fun and can be really helpful for clearing the mind whether it turns out wonderful or not. Plus writing is a perspective not everyone likes the same styles of writing, or topics so it is good to be you and free about it.

Maintaining a positive attitude has helped me in reducing stress and anxiety, actually.

I make every effort not to dwell on the past, which is something I've seen I may have used to do, I now views as counterproductive. I'm not sure how many times a person can rehash the same worn out dramas, and issues so I each day I wake up I start my day off with the attitude that whatever comes my way I can handle it!