You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Hours -- Day 5

in #mentalhealth5 years ago (edited)

Thanks.
I've only been boarding for like 6 or 7 years, and it took me a while before I got the hang of it. (Living in a country with almost no slopes and a bit of decent snow only once every five years or so, I'm limited to one or two weeks of holiday in France or Austria every year - it's not the best way to learn fast if there's 10 months between your boarding experiences, lol) But the last three years or so, I made a lot of progression, and I competely fell in love with it.
Now my girlfriend and my friends are going to france for a week in January. It hurts like hell to stay home, but I figured that if I would go with them now, I might ruin every chance I've got to ever get back on the board again. It would be smarter to skip a year and give my back enough time to heal, so it will be strong enough to take a hit again.

You are lucky enough to live somewhere you can enjoy it more often??