You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Hours - Hour 264 - Re-Introduce Myself

Welcome back, HH. I've actually wondered a couple of times what happened and checked your profile, but - nope - nothing new. So when I saw this post pop up in my feed - here I am! Good to have your 'ramblings' :) back.
Sorry to hear about your fiancee, but awesome news about the book deal. You probably can't even grasp how much that means today. My hubs is an indie author, but before going indie he tried to find a publisher - not.a.chance. Happy for you, so don't delay writing that book!!

Sort:  

Sorry for the (tremendously) late response, it's been quite the start to the winter. I appreciate that! To be fair, I do believe securing an indie-horror-specific-publisher-deal is probably much easier than most literature genres, subgenres, etc... it does kinda fall into that community support mentality; but that by no means means I am not proud of myself.

Glad to be back here again. I hope all is well with you and yours!

I'm not sure if indie-horror is really easier. From what I hear it is just difficult - so, don't waste time and start writing!

Oh I certainly haven't been wasting any time.. if only there were more hours in a day.. 🙃